Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Webhostingpad

Webhostingpad : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.webhostingpad.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

Webhostingpad.com, a division of Omnis networks, was formed in 2005 with a team of very successful and proven industry veterans intent on delivering the best value in web hosting at a price everyone can afford. We are a rapidly-growing, award-winning company with one of the cheapest hosting packages in the industry.

Webhostingpad web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Power Plan
      $4.95 / month, 99999999 MB Space, Unlimited transfer


Average Rating of Webhostingpad


Overall rating

8.75/10

Customer support

7.75/10

Technical quality/Reliability

7.29/10

Cost/Value

8.00/10


Based on 91 user reviews and votes

Webhostingpad average Uptime 99.927%

View Details Based on 3045 days of uptime monitoring of 2 web sites hosted with Webhostingpad
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 24 ] 

Lost all data

posted on Feb 08, 2012 by Eternity

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.nisthaonweb.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Feb 08, 2012): N/A

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 6

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 5

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 2

This is the email I got from their rep-
It seems the account is compromised and we have to recreate the account. Please note that, once the account has been reset all the add-on domains, emails, sub-domains, databases, site contents etc... Will be deleted and could not be retrieved. Please confirm and get back to us with your account main domain name and last 4 digits of your credit card for your identity. Through that we can proceed.
----
First of all, it doesn't seem it is secured enough and secondly they dont even have a single backup! I have asked for my money back so that I can move to a reliable service.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Excellent

posted on Dec 12, 2011 by lakshmi das

User email:

Web site: lmns.in

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Dec 12, 2011): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: Power Plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Excellent service!!!!!!!!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

They block me to login to Cpanel for 2 years now.

posted on Nov 29, 2011 by Mang Yang

User email:

Web site: http://www.hmongonline.us/

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Nov 29, 2011): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: Regular $6.95 per month and contrack for 3 years. It will expired on March 2012

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I have not been able to sign in for two years now....and everytime I ask they excuse like the just did below here. Please help?

This email they send me is a faith password to go in but never allowing me to sigh in.
When I ask them and then they said Statue is low and we put it On Hold.
Here what they send me below here:

magicyang61@yahoo.com,
Please find your password for our Helpdesk enclosed. If you did not request this password, please ignore this Email.

Primary Email: magicyang61@yahoo.com
Password: e2f4c07a

If you have any questions then please do let us know,
Webhostingpad.com

==========================================
Here is the last email they send it to me.
[#FWB-642252]: Re: Lost Password for Webhostingpad.com Helpdesk
TO: You 1 recipientsCC: 1 recipientYou 1 MoreBCC: recipientYou Show Details FROM:Webhostingpad.com Sales TO:magicyang61@yahoo.com CC:sale@webhostingpad.com Message flagged Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:08 PMMessage body Hello,

Did you want to provide the requested information so that you can be assisted?
Regards,

Tyson
Technical Support
WebhostingPad.com

Ticket Details
===================
Ticket ID: FWB-642252
Department: Sales
Priority: Low
Status: On Hold
----------------------------------


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

very bad experience, not recommending anyone to business with them

posted on Jul 06, 2011 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: lvqualityconsulting.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Jul 06, 2011): 3 months - 1 year ago

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 4

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 6

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 3

they are very rood, to their customer, they only want your money, stay away. pay some were else higher, and get a better customer service. I have never seen or dealt with such a rued merchant in my life. scam scam.

Very bed experience.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

I love it!

posted on Jan 23, 2011 by joe verzino

User email:

Web site: ontropenur.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Jan 23, 2011): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: multiple add on domains, some sugdomains

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Price is great, technical assistance is excellent, high up time, excellent cpanel.
I have banners for them on all of my websites.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

The Best

posted on Jan 06, 2011 by Harpreet

User email:

Web site: www.dezinographist.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Jan 06, 2011): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: unlimited

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Initially I was little doubtful about their services when I saw their rates but because I've limited budget that time I decided to go with them. And wow. What a service at such a lesser rates. Since then, I've referred this site to many of my friends who also started using webhostingpad


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Bad service, worst customer support

posted on Oct 24, 2010 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Oct 24, 2010): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 2

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 3

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 3

Some time ago, my site had been down for at least two days apparently because of a hardware problem. They restored my site from a backup that was very old, too old. And they told me that I should be the one taking care of getting it to its most up-to-date situation. Well, I would understand it if it actually was my fault. I had an addon domain routed to a document in my site, a joomla installation, some e-mail accounts, etc. that are not longer available. Since all this was caused by a problem in the hard disks and not by some abuse on my side, I don't understand why I should be the one correcting the problem. Anyway, "Webhostingpad" had a failure and apparently it does not have the resources to disentangle its consequences. Their response is basically: we have done what we can do, that's it, and is that enough? More recently, they mixed up with the domains. I had three domains: two with the same name but one ".com" and the other ".org". I decided to cancel the ".org" and they have cancelled the other the ".com". Outrageous!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(3)

WebHostingPad is Worthy

posted on Mar 07, 2010 by Web Hosting Ghostwriter

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.contelbradford

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Mar 07, 2010): Hidden

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: Basic plan

Customer support rating: 8

Webhost Technical quality rating: 7

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 8

After writing numerous reviews about WebHostingPad for my clients, I was very tempted to try out the service. They seemed to be pretty reliable and the price was simply too good to pass up. While the service isn't perfect, these guys get the job done with a stable platform, minimal downtime and acceptable customer support. I recommend WebHostingPad for your personal or small business needs.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(1)

Poor Services..

posted on Feb 21, 2010 by Anoop

User email:

Web site: www.visissoft.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Feb 21, 2010): Current customer

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: 3 year plan

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

They don't have any security in the server...

poor uptime.. Just have a look..!!

www.visissoft.com
----------------------------------------------------------------------
date uptime dns connect request ttfb ttlb

2010-02-18 97.80 0.337 0.353 0.354 0.489 0.550
2010-02-17 92.47 0.112 0.128 0.128 0.244 0.315
2010-02-16 67.74 0.068 0.084 0.084 0.203 0.269
2010-02-15 92.55 0.088 0.136 0.136 0.284 0.383
2010-02-14 92.39 0.106 0.122 0.122 0.204 0.292
2010-02-13 97.80 0.107 0.124 0.124 0.284 0.387
2010-02-12 95.70 0.133 0.150 0.150 0.394 0.454
2010-02-11 97.80 0.076 0.093 0.093 0.226 0.318
2010-02-10 100.00 0.093 0.111 0.111 0.235 0.307
2010-02-09 64.13 0.092 0.103 0.103 0.236 0.282
2010-02-08 63.44 0.062 0.073 0.073 0.217 0.258
2010-02-07 94.57 0.108 0.124 0.124 0.247 0.307
2010-02-06 80.85 0.092 0.106 0.106 0.244 0.322
2010-02-05 90.22 0.108 0.157 0.157 0.444 0.492

----------------------------------------------------------------------
minimum 63.44 0.062 0.073 0.073 0.203 0.258
maximum 100.00 0.337 0.353 0.354 0.489 0.550
average 87.68 0.113 0.133 0.133 0.282 0.353
----------------------------------------------------------------------


------------------------------
source: http://basicstate.com/
------------------------------


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(1)

Lost all my data

posted on Dec 26, 2009 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.foolsoffate.com

Used the services of Webhostingpad for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Webhostingpad (as of Dec 26, 2009): Less than 3 months ago

Webhostingpad Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 8

Webhost Technical quality rating: 3

Webhostingpad Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 6

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 7

Uptime wasn't too much of an issue - I wound up missing a few hours here and there around every couple of months or so.

However, recently, the server hosting my site crashed. This brought my site down for a few days. When the server finally came back up, it turns out that they had lost all of my data as well as any backups they may have had.

Canceled service - do NOT recommend


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(1)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 24 ] 
If you have used the services of Webhostingpad, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Webhostingpad, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Webhostingpad in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.