Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Nexcess

Nexcess : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.nexcess.net/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

NEXCESS.NET was founded in 2000 as a customer service oriented web hosting company. By starting small, and limiting growth to a steady and manageable pace we were able to build a solid foundation for our hosting business. This foundation was built mainly on our staff's software engineering knowledge and the bulk of our internal and external systems were written in-house. Integrating third party software with our own to optimize our business practices became second nature as we continued to grow our client base.

Nexcess web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:



Average Rating of Nexcess


Overall rating

5.08/10

Customer support

6.75/10

Technical quality/Reliability

6.38/10

Cost/Value

5.75/10


Based on 16 user reviews and votes

Nexcess average Uptime 99.969%

View Details Based on 4074 days of uptime monitoring of 1 web sites hosted with Nexcess
Click here for complete reliability report

Costly and too corporate to care.

posted on Nov 03, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Nexcess for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Nov 03, 2014): N/A

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Dedicated server

Customer support rating: 4

Webhost Technical quality rating: 5

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 3

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 2

Been with guys for a while and after several server crashes and failed migrations that cost me lost customers as well as money, I can't take them any more. Support is quick to reply, but quick doesn't mean good. They have flooded their support with lots of semi knowledgeable people, meaning you rarely get the same person twice on the same ticket. It's all about money with Nexcess and how they can get it from you. if they sneeze in your direction, they'll charge you.

They are more interested in corporate customers than the normal guy in the street. I just got a quick reply from support, less than 10 mins after sending it.....Their reply? "we are too busy and will get to you're issue next week". Yep, that made me feel like a valued customer. My company has suffered because of these clowns and I'm going elsewhere. Over $400 a month for service I could get from trained monkeys.

These people couldn't find their ass with both hands and radar.

Avoid them. There are great companies out there, Nexcess is not one of them.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Worst company ever!

posted on Dec 11, 2011 by Anonymous

User email: Hidden

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Nexcess for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Dec 11, 2011): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Dedicated Server

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 2

I have used multiple hosting companies and Nexcess takes the cake at being the most incompetent, unprofessional group of monkeys I have ever dealt with. My website has been down 10-15 times in the past 6 months and the answer I received is I don't know. I have a dedicated server with all the upgrades. Do your self a favor and stay far away, otherwise plan on losing a lot of money and your mind.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Good customer service - Too many outages

posted on Oct 06, 2010 by Nigel Thomson

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Nexcess for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Oct 06, 2010): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 6

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 8

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 7

The customer service is excellent, i haven't had better from any hosting company I have worked with. However the site goes down more often than i would like infact I have been hosting with them 5 - 6 months and i have had more than double the complaints from my customers than in the previous 8 years with my previous host, they have a status blog, but they don't seem to update it with every outage, there have been 2 outages that i am aware of within the last 3 days and one was for well over an hour, neither appears on there, the irony is I went with them because of recommendations from friends


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Nexcess is very good hosting provider

posted on Sep 02, 2009 by Markotop

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.markotop.com

Used the services of Nexcess for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Sep 02, 2009): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Mini

Customer support rating: 7

Webhost Technical quality rating: 8

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 7

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

Nexcess is very good hosting provider. Their server is reliable and fast. Their control panel, Siteworx, is better than the others. Support fast and prompt.
Recommended !


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(1)

Excellent service

posted on Jan 04, 2009 by Brian Beitzel

User email: Hidden

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Nexcess for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Jan 04, 2009): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Smart Start

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have been a customer of Nexcess since 2001 (nearly eight years) and have never regretted signing up with them. Their uptime is practically 100% and their customer service is second to none; I have never brought them a problem they didn't solve promptly. Highly recommended.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great service and support

posted on Nov 13, 2008 by chris

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.silvawebdev.com

Used the services of Nexcess for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Nov 13, 2008): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 8

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 8

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have had nothing but good service from Nexcess. They are a little quirky with their interface, but if you need help they are always there - Always. They have helped to install some plug-ins for me a few times and are VERY knowledgeable. What more could you want - good prices, quick, knowledgeable support with quick non oversold servers - beats the hell out of the big guys.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Stable and quick

posted on Aug 27, 2006 by Martin Geisler

User email:

Web site: http://mgeisler.net/

Used the services of Nexcess for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Nexcess (as of Aug 27, 2006): Current customer

Nexcess Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Nexcess Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 7

Web hosting provider Overall rating: n/a

NEXCESS has been a good experience with stable servers and very fast tech support (I've gotten replies within minutes to my questions).


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(2)

If you have used the services of Nexcess, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Nexcess, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Nexcess in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.