Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.inmotionhosting.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

At InMotion Hosting, we understand business - not just E-business. We have stood behind this statement since our inception in 2001 and have been rewarded by a loyal - and growing - customer base.

InMotion Hosting web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Launch
      $6.95 / month, Unlimited Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Power
      $8.95 / month, Unlimited Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Pro
      $13.95 / month, Unlimited Space, Unlimited transfer


Average Rating of InMotion Hosting


Overall rating

9.56/10

Customer support

9.34/10

Technical quality/Reliability

9.33/10

Cost/Value

9.29/10


Based on 239 user reviews and votes

InMotion Hosting average Uptime 99.915%

View Details Based on 4345 days of uptime monitoring of 4 web sites hosted with InMotion Hosting
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 90 ]  [ Reviews 91 - 100 ]  [ Reviews 101 - 110 ]  [ Reviews 111 - 120 ]  [ Reviews 121 - 130 ]  [ Reviews 131 - 133 ] 

Server Offline

posted on Aug 06, 2014 by Clive

User email: Hidden

Web site: curiouskidspreschoolaz.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Aug 06, 2014): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 2

I choose Inmotion Hosting because of good reviews and the 24hr online support.

The server used that hosts my website has now been down for over 8 hours, and support will not give me an ETA for bringing it back on-line. Indeed for over 3 hrs they have been saying "the file system is in recovery, and they are optimistic the system will be back up soon".

If your business will loose money whenever e-mail/website is not functioning, then make sure any down-time is covered in your contract.

I have noticed a drop in service over the last six months with Inmotion Hosting, and will not renew my contract with them if it does not improve. Reliability is more important than cost.

E-mail frequently requires re-authentication (but not with other e-mail web services I use), my website has been down twice in the last month because they upgraded (twice) PHP, to a version not compatible with the website builder tool they provide.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great Company, No Gimmicks!

posted on Dec 23, 2013 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.lazylambert.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 23, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: business

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have really enjoyed working with InMotion. They are straight forward in the services they offer. At GoDaddy, I always felt like they were holding full functionality over my head for a later upgrade and price. InMotion has provided great customer service as well. I was quickly able to get qualified tech support on the phone when needed. I highly recommend InMotion.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great Customer Service

posted on Dec 23, 2013 by Tom Green

User email:

Web site: www.braziltexas.org

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 23, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: proplan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

your guys, Irven, Brian, and Matthew have been fantastic helping me get things working. I am very happy to have such great support as we get our
new site up and running. Thanks and congratulations on having a great
team, tommy@braziltexas.org


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

finally

posted on Dec 23, 2013 by pam

User email:

Web site: hr c-Solutions

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 23, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: wordpress

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have had several problems in the last 30 days just trying to get someone who knew what was going on the couch me finally I got a call and got this resolved the two gentlemen that helps me this time new with a were doing and help me resolve all issues.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Brandy F is Fantastic!

posted on Dec 20, 2013 by Shelly

User email:

Web site: www.insideoutfurnituredirect.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 20, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

While designing our website I worked with Brandy F. and my experience was really positive. Not only was Brandy easy to work with but she understood what I was trying convey and brought beautiful results to our website dreams. If all of your employees are like Brandy, then this is fantastic company to be associated with!

Thank you, Brandy!! We love our (soon to be live) website!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Top Shelf Service

posted on Dec 20, 2013 by Rick Schroeder

User email: Hidden

Web site: JustAboutFree.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 20, 2013): Over 3 years ago

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I want you and the rest of the office staff know that Alex B. is one of the kindest individuals you have working for your company.
He showed me tremendous patience and listen attentively to my problems and assisted me above and beyond the call.

GIVE THIS MAN A RAISE so he doesn't go elsewhere!

I appreciate him and all the guys in TECH support over the phone.
Keep up the great work!!!

Long time customer,


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great service!

posted on Dec 19, 2013 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.crookedwater.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 19, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I contacted customer service and received a reply in less than 5 minutes. The issue was resolved and my site was back online in less than 30 minutes.
Great service!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great Customer Service keeps me with Inmotion Hosting

posted on Dec 19, 2013 by Nizam Rahman

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.stupidlogic.com

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 19, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 8

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I started out on a discounted plan which only charged me half price for a hosting plan which matched my requirements. Time and time again every time I've had to contact their customer service team, I'm reminded of how to do customer service right. They're always very helpful and resourceful and answered any questions I've had. I won't hesitate to recommend Inmotion Hosting to my friends.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Customer Service Excellence

posted on Dec 18, 2013 by Roger Manning

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 18, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: website hosting

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I recently had a request for assistance of the tech team in modifying my account for uploading video files. My request was sent via email and I had a response within 12 hours with answers to my questions with some additional helpful hints.

I am very pleased with the responsiveness of the Tech team and customer service oriented attitude.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Best in class service!

posted on Dec 17, 2013 by Rich A

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of InMotion Hosting for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by InMotion Hosting (as of Dec 17, 2013): Current customer

InMotion Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller R-3000

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

InMotion Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Running a web-based business, hosting and managing client sites and putting other people's livelihoods on the line made us look hard at who we would trust to host our sites/apps.

InMotion is consistently outstanding in the quality and speed of support when we need it - hands down. I work with many other hosting companies as part of my relationships with clients, and it is almost always a major pain to deal with them. One of the criteria for us to take on a client, and manage their web apps/presence, is to move their hosting to InMotion... no question!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 90 ]  [ Reviews 91 - 100 ]  [ Reviews 101 - 110 ]  [ Reviews 111 - 120 ]  [ Reviews 121 - 130 ]  [ Reviews 131 - 133 ] 
If you have used the services of InMotion Hosting, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of InMotion Hosting, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with InMotion Hosting in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.