Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of ICDSoft

ICDSoft : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.icdsoft.com
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

Affordable and reliable web hosting services. Customer care and assistance is what makes the difference in the world of web hosting. We are here for you - 24/7! Our qualified support team will provide you with all the help you need


[Read our editor's review of ICDSoft]

ICDSoft web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:



Average Rating of ICDSoft


Overall rating

9.64/10

Customer support

9.91/10

Technical quality/Reliability

9.70/10

Cost/Value

9.67/10


Based on 167 user reviews and votes

ICDSoft average Uptime 99.974%

View Details Based on 4345 days of uptime monitoring of 4 web sites hosted with ICDSoft
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 82 ] 

Best in the Business

posted on Mar 21, 2012 by George

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Mar 21, 2012): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Eco

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

Hosting over 8 years and never had any serious problems or downtime. The have a warning system in place if usage is high or maintaince takes place. Fast and easy ticketing system and an easy to use (custom)control panel. My main hosting account is with IDCSoft because no other hosting company is this reliable and has such a fast and technical support staff. Overall rating is 9 since there can always be some improvements to compete with other hosts.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

unbelievably good

posted on Mar 04, 2012 by Russell Young

User email: Hidden

Web site: young-0.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Mar 04, 2012): Less than 3 months ago

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Economy

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I was with ICDSoft for something like 8 years, and feel really bad about leaving. I wanted to consolidate several small websites under a single host, and they do not offer multiple sites on a single hosting account (you can have subdomains, but not separate domain names).

They are, in all respects, amazing. Uptime, response time, and value are all high and would earn them 10s, but add to that their support - all tickets receive responses within 10 minutes, (that is not a typo), and usually are answered then - if they need to research they will respond and then respond again in half an hour, or whenever they finish it. I do not understand how they can afford to offer such knowledgeable support 24/7.

I reluctantly left for Arvixe where one hosting account can host multiple sites. They are quite highly rated and appear good so far (2 weeks), but ICDSoft has spoiled me for support. Waiting 12 hours for a ticket response, or having to open a chat session to get an answer, seems so much harder than opening a ticket, getting a cup of coffee, and coming back for the answer. *WHY* doesn't ICD offer multiple hostings?!!!


User Comments(0)

ICDSoft web hosting provider response:

We greatly appreciate the good words about our hosting and support services.

Regarding multi-domain hosting:
We do not offer multi-domain hosting, because our goal is to provide hosting of the highest quality. To do this, we purchase reliable hardware, use good colocation services, and hire the best personnel. These things are related to higher costs of the product, and respectively - its price. Multi-domain hosting allows customers to host many domain names for a relatively small price. You can host many domains with us as well, and always get support answers within minutes. For example, hosting seven domain names with distinct content on our lowest plan in US costs $21/month. Hosting one domain name is $4.8/month. Our services are definitely not the cheapest out there, as our primary concern is to provide a service you can trust. Price matters of course, but it comes second as a concern after quality.

We are extremely thankful to all customers who spread the word about our service, as this allows us to have $0 marketing budget. Instead, we invest heavily in technologies and human resources, and that's why we can offer 99.9% uptime, stable service, and 15-minute support response guarantee.

Best regards,
ICDSoft Team

Can't ask for more.

posted on Dec 03, 2011 by Judy

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.jtdataworks.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Dec 03, 2011): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Universal

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Why should you pick ICD Soft? Easy to use, great uptime, fast and helpful tech support, super spam assassin on the email, never any worries.

I switched to ICDSoft several years ago after becoming disenchanted with my old host. I'm a web designer and so not only have to have a good host, but have to be able to confidently recommend a host for my clients.I did my research and ICDSoft looked like the best bet overall.

And it was!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Very good except....

posted on Feb 13, 2011 by winvideo team

User email:

Web site: www.winvideo.net

Used the services of ICDSoft for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Feb 13, 2011): Less than 3 months ago

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: shared hosting

Customer support rating: 6

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 6

Our experience with ICDsoft whas great: immediate answers on issues, 100% uptime and very fast (using Equinix Germany servers in Europe).

Unfortunatelly, some days ago, the ICDsoft sysdamin restricted mysql connections to 1 (!) causing the complete down of one of our major url and giving us lot of troubles with our customers.

The worst thing is that they did not alert us with an email (we had 4 hosting plans active with them).

The reason was excessive mySql/CPU load.

Just 2 things:

1) in a normal gentleman agreement it should be normal, before to ban a site, to send an email and, if not short answer, to proceed with banning.

2) To set mySQL connections to "1" means to let the site working but offering lot of errors to viewers and, expecially in an e-commerce environment or session related accesses, to create software errors.
It should be better to ban entire site instead to strangle databases. We think this was a stupid way of "punishment" from ICDsoft sysadmin.

We called ICDsoft in order to let us inspect scripts and, thanks to them, they agreed to reset database limitation for a while.
After that, they told us that our script are well optimized, so we still do not know the reason of the shutdown.

Moreover, they do not offer any tool to monitor cpu/mysql load usage, so you have to pray that some hacker will not cause more than XX access to your site.

In order to not live with that sword of Damocles pending on our heads, we moved the sites hosted on ICDsoft to another provider.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(1)

Best Host without a doubt

posted on Feb 01, 2011 by Art

User email: n/a

Web site: www.peaktrader.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Feb 01, 2011): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I had an issue with a php script for uploading images. Customer support actualy re-wrote the script to get it working!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

amazing

posted on Jan 24, 2011 by russell

User email: Hidden

Web site: young-0.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Jan 24, 2011): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Universal Hosting Plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

In over 5 years I have used support maybe 20 times, sometimes for quick questions and sometimes for more in-depth, difficult ones. There is *always* a response within 10 minutes, and it is *always* helpful. I don't know how they do it - how can they get knowledgeable technical support 24 hours a day?


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Good until there is no load

posted on May 06, 2010 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of May 06, 2010): Hidden

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

In the moment when our site reach 10 clicks per minute rate access was forbidden due to:

"We had to disable the access to your web site immediately, as the high load seriously affected our server's performance and even endangered its uptime. Please note that we offer shared hosting service, and we simply cannot afford to allow a singe website to consume most of the system resources, especially when this means serious problems with the services of all the other websites hosted on the same machine."


User Comments(0)

ICDSoft web hosting provider response:

We would like to add some details on the site suspension.

The account in question was disabled due to excessive MySQL usage. Our monitoring systems reported heavy MySQL load on the server hosting the particular account. The investigation of our Abuse department revealed that the site in question (which is a link/email exchange site) was heavily bombarded with posts, most of which were for porn, pills, warez sites, and similar. The site lacked any kind of moderation to prevent a spam attack, and most of the executed queries were unoptimized and very resource-heavy. The owner himself called the site "experimental". The MySQL usage of the account was hundred times more than any other account on the server. As the load started to cause troubles to other customers on the same machine, the access to the site was disabled - to prevent a service outage.

Our main goal is to provide stable services for all users. If a site starts to cause higher server load, we investigate the matter and take per-case measures. Most often, these measures are placing limits against the account which is the reason for the problem, so that the server can operate properly, while we issue a warning to the account owner. However, some limits, such as the limit of the number of MySQL queries, simply bring the site down.

In the particular case, we had to choose between:
- leaving a heavily spammed and largely unoptimized site operating and causing trouble to another several hundred users,
and:
- stopping this site and providing normal service to these several hundred users.
We believe that the choice is very easy for every respected hosting provider.

Best regards,
ICDSoft Support Team

Best in the business!!!!

posted on Apr 13, 2010 by Andrew

User email:

Web site: www.cuteandbroke.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Apr 13, 2010): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

!00 day money back.
Fastest servers ever for shared hosting.
No negative reviews in internet. Yes it can be :)

Support is excellent!
They are really serious. Look at their data centers. They use the best!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Very Happy With ICDSoft

posted on Mar 16, 2010 by Texaspepper

User email:

Web site: www.texaspepper.net

Used the services of ICDSoft for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Mar 16, 2010): 1 year - 3 years ago

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Don't Remember. . .I have to renew every 2 years for about $115.00US

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 9

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I have been with ICDSoft for 3 years. Never had a problem with service. Control panel is very easy to use and has many options. I would recommend ICDSoft to anyone looking for hosting.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

OUTSTANDING!

posted on Feb 12, 2010 by Surgisphere Corporation

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.clinicalreview.com

Used the services of ICDSoft for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by ICDSoft (as of Feb 12, 2010): Current customer

ICDSoft Web Hosting Plan used: Business

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

ICDSoft Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Strongly recommended!

www.ClinicalReview.com


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 82 ] 
If you have used the services of ICDSoft, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of ICDSoft, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with ICDSoft in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.