Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Host Department

Host Department : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.hostdepartment.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]



Host Department web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:



Average Rating of Host Department


Overall rating

5.09/10

Customer support

6.19/10

Technical quality/Reliability

6.06/10

Cost/Value

6.78/10


Based on 169 user reviews and votes

Host Department average Uptime 99.845%

View Details Based on 4280 days of uptime monitoring of 1 web sites hosted with Host Department
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 90 ]  [ Reviews 91 - 99 ] 

HD is affordable and reliable

posted on Nov 03, 2014 by Scarlet

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Nov 03, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller Hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I am totally satisfied with its service,customer support was really helpful.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department is affordable

posted on Oct 31, 2014 by Jenifer

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Oct 31, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I purchased a windows hosting plan from Host Department recently, it went good for a week and then the issues started frequently. When approached to customer support they resolved and there was no issue again.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

n/a

posted on Oct 20, 2014 by Lesley Andreson

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Oct 20, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller hosting plan

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I bought a Reseller Plan two years ago from Host Department and till now I did get any kind of major issues and minor were resolved very fasts. Their Service is still better and their Support team is excellent I am feeling comfortable and satisfied after buying their Reseller Plan.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department is reliable and cheap

posted on Aug 21, 2014 by Chris

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Aug 21, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Shared hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I have been hosted with host department since two years and i had no problem with the issue and when i had the customer support helped me with patience and fixed the issues very quickly.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department is very cooperative and friendly

posted on Aug 05, 2014 by Richie

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Aug 05, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Shared Hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 9

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I have recently purchased shared hosting plan from Host Department. I have hosted my first website their as it was refered by my friend. I really appreciate their service and guidance in maintaing my site. I would definetly recomend Host Department for all who are thinking to start their own website. Host Deparment is really best to start.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department customer support is excellent

posted on May 21, 2014 by Charlie

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of May 21, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller hosting plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Host Department is one the reputable Web Hosting provider its Network Uptime is excellent as they said 99.99%. Their Customer Care Support is good they are respectable in solving questions. I am Hosting since 4 years and didnât face any kind of problems except starting month.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department provides a quality service

posted on May 13, 2014 by Frank

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of May 13, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Unlimited Web Hosting

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have been hosting from Host Department since 1 year, initial weeks there was an issue with the uptime but later it resolved and now it gives maximum uptime. There are issues once in a while and are resolved as early as possible through chat or on phone. Even if there is an issue on our end, they will assist to solve it. Initially due to continuous issues I thought to go away but now I am satisfied with its service.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department provides a quality service

posted on May 02, 2014 by Rina

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of May 02, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: VPS Hosing

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

The best part in Host Department is it maintained its service quality all these years and i am totally satisfied with it.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department is reliable

posted on Apr 09, 2014 by Angie

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: Hidden

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Apr 09, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Database hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have been hosting my website from Host Department since 45 days and I'm completely satisfied with its service especially customer support.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host Department is reliable

posted on Apr 09, 2014 by Angie

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Department for: Hidden

Date when last hosted by Host Department (as of Apr 09, 2014): Current customer

Host Department Web Hosting Plan used: Database hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Department Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have been hosting my website from Host Department since 45 days and I'm completely satisfied with its service especially customer support.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 80 ]  [ Reviews 81 - 90 ]  [ Reviews 91 - 99 ] 
If you have used the services of Host Department, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Host Department, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Host Department in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.