Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Host Monster

Host Monster : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.hostmonster.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

Internet hosting package that helps businesses and individuals get high-powered service at a reasonable price. Reliability is the key to succes on the Internet. Trusted by 600,000 website owners.

Host Monster web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Web Hosting
      $6.95 / month, Unlimited Space, Unlimited transfer


Average Rating of Host Monster


Overall rating

9.49/10

Customer support

8.09/10

Technical quality/Reliability

8.09/10

Cost/Value

8.70/10


Based on 73 user reviews and votes

Host Monster average Uptime 99.945%

View Details Based on 3385 days of uptime monitoring of 2 web sites hosted with Host Monster
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 23 ] 

good choice

posted on Feb 20, 2012 by Rhoody

User email:

Web site: http://philippinen-tauchen.com

Used the services of Host Monster for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Feb 20, 2012): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 8

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I run several quite similar websites on several hosts.
Hostmonster was my first host I used and I am overall pretty happy with them. Most of my pages are simple, as of that I did not have any bigger issues with HM.

I like AW-Stats what is not standard at bluehost (I host 3 sites with them also) so I keep myself returning to HM.

The live-support was most of the time very satisfying, I had only once a bigger issue with transferring a domain from a german registrar to HM what appeared to be a language problem and I needed to sit in the "middle" to translate, what was pretty annoying.

some of the bonus features sound good, but when using them (e.g. WP-installation)there are rarely the latest versions availble.

All in all I recommend HM as a reliably valuable host for smaller and medium sized projects.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

excellent

posted on Dec 02, 2011 by nick

User email:

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Host Monster for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Dec 02, 2011): 3 months - 1 year ago

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: advanced

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

When I first went to http://www.hostmonsters.com I thought for 5.95 a month id get what I paid for but I was very pleasently surprised. The service, speed and reliability are excellent and way better than my previous host.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

One of the best

posted on Nov 30, 2011 by JR Batson

User email: Hidden

Web site: http://www.madscotsmanpublishing.com

Used the services of Host Monster for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Nov 30, 2011): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I have been with Hostmonster for many years, and must say I have been very pleased with their service.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Excellent Service

posted on Aug 23, 2011 by John

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.geminifleetcommand.com

Used the services of Host Monster for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Aug 23, 2011): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

After a horrid experience with GISOL, I switched to Host Monster. I must say that I have had nothing but pleasant service from them. I would recommend Host Monster to anyone wanting to host their own site.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Excellent

posted on Jun 06, 2011 by John Gregory

User email: Hidden

Web site: http://www.iripoff.com

Used the services of Host Monster for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Jun 06, 2011): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Excellent Hosting for decent price


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

HostMonster poor support, bad FTP

posted on May 19, 2011 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Monster for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of May 19, 2011): N/A

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 2

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

My FTP had been working until recently. HostMonster could not fix it and my client became frustrated. Now shopping for new hosting.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

The best

posted on May 10, 2011 by Joao Ferreira

User email:

Web site: www.noah-inc.net

Used the services of Host Monster for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of May 10, 2011): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Basic

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have been very pleased with the support even when it is not their fault. Never got an angry support rep.
As a IT Tech I have dealt with several other providers (like PAIR) and there is no doubt to me that Hostmonster is much ahead of any.
My clients are very pleased after I switched some to Hostmonster servers and others creating new services. I must say that I have been selling their service and the Affiliate program has been honored by them without any flaw.
I'll not leave this company!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Hostmonster

posted on Feb 19, 2011 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host Monster for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Feb 19, 2011): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Basic - no additional items

Customer support rating: 6

Webhost Technical quality rating: 8

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 9

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 7

I have had Host Monster for years now but only recently have I been building up an e-commerce store which is currently behind my hosting account domain. While I was building up this site prior to going live I started noticing more and more downtime issues. At first I was concerned that it was some of the scripting on the site causing issues but it was issues at Host Monster. Being that there was no way to notify me when this was happening I went to look for a more reliable provider for the new store but will continue to use them for my own personal site and tinkering.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

n/a

posted on Oct 22, 2010 by Anonymous

User email: n/a

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Host Monster for: N/A

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Oct 22, 2010): N/A

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

simoly a very good service, maybe one of the best


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Hostmonster is here to stay!

posted on Jan 26, 2010 by Anuj B

User email: Hidden

Web site: http://www.DJAnuj.com

Used the services of Host Monster for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host Monster (as of Jan 26, 2010): Current customer

Host Monster Web Hosting Plan used: Basic

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host Monster Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

In spite of my high-traffic website(going in several thousand Gigs a month), I've never heard from any of my fans of any downtime.

cPanel is just great - I get to know the analytics and traffic info at the click of a button.

Although not fully informed, choosing Hostmonster for webhosting was a top notch decision on my part! Sheer good luck. Period.

- www.DJAnuj.com
Boston, MA


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 23 ] 
If you have used the services of Host Monster, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Host Monster, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Host Monster in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.