Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Host-ed.net

Host-ed.net : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.host-ed.net
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

Host-ed.net offers free and paid web hosting at affordable prices. 30 day money back guarantee on every paid hosting plan. Also offers free domain name registration and SSL certificates. Web based and easy to use control panel

Host-ed.net web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Personal Plan
      $4.99 / month, 20000 MB Space, 350.0 GB transfer


Average Rating of Host-ed.net


Overall rating

8.81/10

Customer support

9.46/10

Technical quality/Reliability

9.38/10

Cost/Value

9.50/10


Based on 198 user reviews and votes

Host-ed.net average Uptime

No uptime data is available

If your site is hosted with Host-ed.net you can add it to our uptime monitoring service here.

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 26 ] 

I have a good service.

posted on Nov 07, 2014 by Cortec C.

User email:

Web site: http://doordieent.net/home.html

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Nov 07, 2014): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: Business hosting plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have never had unlimited hosting plan before. I thought web hosting companies offering such a service have poor quality. But a friend of mine presented me 2 year hosting plan with them. So I was given Host-ed account as a gift and now I keep using them.
Good price, no downtime, lovely sales representatives and tech support personal.
Now I plan to move all of my sites to Host-ed!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Host-ed is TOP Web Host to use!

posted on Oct 31, 2014 by Angia Macomber

User email:

Web site: www.affirmingchristian.info

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Oct 31, 2014): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: Business hosting

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Extremely satisfied with Host-ed.net service. They have a lot of features available offered within their hosting plans (start from $3.99/mo). Recommend them for those who want to run wordpress websites.
The features I like about them:
- FREE Instant Setup
- FREE Domain for Life
- FREE Whois privacy
- FREE SEO Submission
- FREE Site Builder
Fantastic host and they have gone above and beyond the usual business to help get my site up and going.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Went beyon the call of duty

posted on Dec 23, 2013 by Arj

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: Hidden

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Dec 23, 2013): Hidden

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Building a website from someone who is not a professional designer is not an easy job. When I started with host-ed.net I had absolutely no knowledge of where to start from, but their support knew exactly how to do customer service. They helped me with every step going beyond the call of duty and did a lot of things I was expected to do my self. With their help and the help of wordpress my site was set up in less than a week. Not bad for someone with no programming experience :)


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

n/a

posted on Dec 15, 2013 by park

User email: Hidden

Web site: chocolatefisch.de

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Dec 15, 2013): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: Paid hosting plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

A few days back I accidentally deleted one of my mail boxes and literally freaked out and emails host-ed's support. With in less than 30 minutes I got a reply and my mail box along with all my messages was back online. Also I have been hosted with them for more than 1 year and I have seen absolutely downtime. For the mere $4 they charge per month they offer a terrific service.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

They're just fine.

posted on Oct 28, 2010 by Susan Moulton

User email:

Web site: errantdesign.com

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Oct 28, 2010): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: personal plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I've been with bluehost, startlogic and now Host-ed. By far, Host-ed has the best customer service. I'm not sure what the others are talking about with their negative reviews, I'm assuming that they are the type of people that expect everything in the entire world for 5 bucks a month. If you're a business person like me and value good people, good service and a good value, go with Host-ed and you'll be happy.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

My review

posted on Feb 04, 2010 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: Hidden

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Feb 04, 2010): Hidden

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: Hidden

Webhost Technical quality rating: Hidden

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: Hidden

Web hosting provider Overall rating: Hidden

Still in test phase.

Today I can not log in to read e-mails.
It sits stuck saying "logged in" but does not offer management functions like e-mail


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

awesome

posted on Dec 22, 2009 by Richards Sagpang

User email:

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Dec 22, 2009): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: free

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 9

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

This site is awesome, with no delay, the account is process and approved. Therefore I can start making my website now. Thanks to you guys -- apprreciated


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Free service is good

posted on Aug 06, 2009 by Anonymous

User email: n/a

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: N/A

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Aug 06, 2009): N/A

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 8

Webhost Technical quality rating: 8

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 8

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 8

It is a very nice free hosting provider its only disadvantage (of the free plan) is that the SMTP in disabled, but that is enabled on the other plans I soon planning to upgrade to.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Awesome Hosting!

posted on Aug 04, 2009 by Anonymous

User email: n/a

Web site: travelguide.host-ed.net

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: N/A

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Aug 04, 2009): N/A

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Awesome support very fast.. A lot of features. Very good at free host. Very good speed. Over all this site rules [good]


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Free and sometimes better than paid

posted on Jul 14, 2009 by Jazmin

User email: n/a

Web site: jazzyb.host-ed.net

Used the services of Host-ed.net for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by Host-ed.net (as of Jul 14, 2009): Current customer

Host-ed.net Web Hosting Plan used: the one for free

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

Host-ed.net Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I started using the hosting of host-ed a few months ago and I found to be very reliable. It does no offer a lot of disk space and traffic but it is with a decent speed and great uptime. I am impress about the overall value of the free account. I can't way to upgrade in the next few months


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 26 ] 
If you have used the services of Host-ed.net, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Host-ed.net, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Host-ed.net in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.