Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of FrontPages Web Hosting

FrontPages Web Hosting : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.frontpage-web-hosting.net/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]



FrontPages Web Hosting web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:



Average Rating of FrontPages Web Hosting


Overall rating

7.52/10

Customer support

6.14/10

Technical quality/Reliability

6.29/10

Cost/Value

6.43/10


Based on 12 user reviews and votes

FrontPages Web Hosting average Uptime 85.023%

View Details Based on 4160 days of uptime monitoring of 1 web sites hosted with FrontPages Web Hosting
Click here for complete reliability report

Gold Certified Microsoft SharePoint Experts

posted on Jul 23, 2008 by Jeff

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Jul 23, 2008): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Fpweb.net's support team is phenomenal. I have access to "on-demand expertise" 24x7 as a dedicated server customer. This means I have the cell phone numbers of numerous Microsoft Gold-Certified engineers that keep my site running beautifully.

They don't outsource their support, they don't use cheap hardware like 99% of the "budget" dedicated hosting outfits.

Most people don't realize this, but they were the FIRST company to offer hosted SharePoint (1997). The vast majority of Microsoft's help resources for SharePoint, were WRITTEN by Fpweb.net engineers. They work very closely with Microsoft to stay up-to-date with the latest solutions.

All in all - they are by far the most attentive, people oriented hosting company I have ever used. Top notch.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Site and

posted on Mar 21, 2008 by Anonymous

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Mar 21, 2008): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 2

Webhost Technical quality rating: 2

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 4

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 3

Site performance has been awful the past few weeks and today my site is down. Tried calling tech support before COB their time and no answer, only a message that voice mail is down, transferred to backup voice mail, it was down to. Prompted to dial 0 for assistance, did so, it to was unavailable. Tried on-line chat...not working. No mention on-line. Called a sales rep's direct line that I saved, couldn't get through.

Reading other reports on-line of folks whose sites started going down in November 2007...seems they still have trouble months later. A mess.

The irony is that I moved to Front Pages Web Hosting after my prior host's server went down and they were unable to recover my SharePoint sites. I lost a lot of data. I was better prepared this time. Mission critical documents have copies saved on our local server, but SharePoint is difficult to backup as the SharePoint Designer backup has a bug.

The costs in employee time is significant and dwarfs whatever savings we were supposed to realize by outsourcing SharePoint hosting. Looking to host it in-house.

I thought I did my research and chose a reputable company. They certainly have an impressive client list. Perhaps their dedicated server services are better. Their share server hosting for SharePoint has been a huge disappointment.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

SharePoint Service

posted on Nov 05, 2007 by Mitch

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Nov 05, 2007): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I've been with Frontpages Web Hosting for a year and a half on their SharePoint Pro Plus plan and have had great success with their service. My site went down too during the server malfunction, but luckily I had my information backed up separately and was able to restore. Frontpages helped me upgrade my site to version 3 and kept great communication throughout the entire process. Sometimes it takes an unfortunate incident to find out how great the support really is. I will definitely remain a customer of Frontpages and would recommend them to others.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Avoid them like the plague...

posted on Oct 17, 2007 by Steve Langelett

User email:

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Oct 17, 2007): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

They recently experienced a server "malfunction" that resulted in a corrupted and deleted Sharepoint database, resulting in the TOTAL LOSS of 400 websites, ours included. They were backing up the sites ON THE SAME SERVER!!! So the backup was a total loss too...duh.

Their support is pathetic, as we did not know the status of our site for more than 24 hours. It is a week and a half later and we are STILL without our site because they have taken so long to attempt to get us back up and running.

Do NOT give them your business.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Top quality customer service.

posted on Mar 12, 2006 by Rich Glover

User email:

Web site: www.WaupacaFloorDecor.com

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Mar 12, 2006): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I'm the guy that gave them the bad review.
It turned out we got the wrong product.
Frontpages worked the very next day, on a weekend, to straighten things out. Outstanding, you can't get any better than that.
Our site is working just great now.
I'm giving them a second review to offset a bit the first one. I was unhappy but they made me happy.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

All messed up/misrepresented

posted on Feb 23, 2006 by Rich Glover

User email:

Web site: www.WaupacaFloorDecor.com

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Feb 23, 2006): N/A

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 2

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I bought Frontpages_web_hosting to publish and host the website I created with Frontpage. I filled out that the domain name was to be www.WaupacaFloorDecor.com. I got email instructions to log onto WaupacaFloorDecor with a user ID and password.
One of them worked, one of them didn't (bill payer and tech).
They've got www.WaupacaFloorDecor as a database site you have to log on to. When you get there it has stuff about running a project.
I want it to be the website I built, NO LOGON REQUIRED, with pages to attract customers to our business.
Duh.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Good Windows Hosting - Great Support

posted on Dec 23, 2005 by John Baden

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.techcert.us

Used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by FrontPages Web Hosting (as of Dec 23, 2005): Current customer

FrontPages Web Hosting Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 8

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

FrontPages Web Hosting Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 9

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

Web site and email work well. ASP/SQL database hosted there is fast. Tech support is FANTASTIC. Very sharp support team. Left and then came back. 2 other providers support couldn't stack up. Worth the extra money.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

If you have used the services of FrontPages Web Hosting, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of FrontPages Web Hosting, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with FrontPages Web Hosting in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.