Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Easyspace

Easyspace : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.easyspace.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]



Easyspace web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Basic
      $3.75 / month, 60 MB Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Standard
      $8.33 / month, 100 MB Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Business
      $16.25 / month, 200 MB Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Corporate
      $23.33 / month, 500 MB Space, Unlimited transfer
  • Media
      $33.25 / month, 75 MB Space, Unlimited transfer


Average Rating of Easyspace


Overall rating

2.84/10

Customer support

2.64/10

Technical quality/Reliability

2.79/10

Cost/Value

2.29/10


Based on 50 user reviews and votes

Easyspace average Uptime 99.940%

View Details Based on 4160 days of uptime monitoring of 1 web sites hosted with Easyspace
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 14 ] 

Easy-Theft

posted on Nov 09, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Nov 09, 2014): Current customer

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: used most of their services over the years

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

This company are con artists. They stole my money. They decided to renew a domain that I did not want, with no notification at all & just to add insult to injury they also charged be double the advertised price. STAY AWAY


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Rip off merchants

posted on Aug 15, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: N/A

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Aug 15, 2014): N/A

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

Just been ripped off by Easy Space. Apparently I signed up for Auto Renew - something I never knowingly do, so clearly I was duped there. So my card has been charged without my authority & I could not remove the details myself via their portal. I have had to request that my credit card company block any further transactions with Easy Space as a precaution. Their customer service rep was completely insolent & they are refusing to refund me even though I no longer require the domain names. They completely lack any sense of morals or ethics. I will never do business with them again & recommend that no-else does either.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Easyspace stole my money!

posted on Feb 22, 2014 by Steve Kimpton

User email: Hidden

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Easyspace for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Feb 22, 2014): Hidden

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

This company are absolute thieves, I got a paid invoice for a domain renewal a whole month before it was due, the cost was at least 3 times more expensive than UK cheapest and so I immediately called them to stop the payment.
They said it was too late as the payment had already been made, I complained and said that there was still a full month to go before the renewal but they would not give back my money.

I have now cancelled all my renewals and are moving them all over to UK cheapest.

I have also found out that Easyspace will charge me £15.00 each for transferring my 13 domain names away from you after all these years of being with them.

So now I have to start a bank charge back and would like to warn other people from using Easyspace.

They could start to repair customer relations by at least not charging me to get my own paid for domains back, but reading all the other complaints on the web about this company, Hell would freeze over first!

I intend to post my comments on as many Easyspace review pages as possible to warn other people from dealing with Easyspace and maybe they might just realise what they are doing to their business by treating customers simply as a cash cow.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Problems with Easyspace (Avoid at all costs)

posted on Jun 05, 2013 by happytech

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Jun 05, 2013): N/A

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: does it matter

Customer support rating: 4

Webhost Technical quality rating: 2

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I paid for hosting for my site, including free domain name registration for two years - it seemed like a good deal, but perhaps I should say "cheap". Six months down the line, my domain name has become available for anyone to use, there has been no actual hosting (typing in my URLs has never reached the point where you would see my webpages) and there have been half a dozen different explanations, filled with BS and none of which solved any problems. Not only do I no longer have my domain name, or any actual product in return for my money, I was caught by the T&C scam where you are signed up for extra services automatically and then find yourself paying fifty or sixty quid a month for services you can't use and aren't getting, and indeed didn't want in the first place. Having cancelled it all, it was refreshing to return to the site and see that my non-hosting appeared to have been reset to automatically renew, and there was something else in there also which probably would have cost me money. Luckily for me, the credit card I used back in January expired before it could be charged some more so I only got ripped off to the tune of about a hundred quid for the pleasure of getting nothing at all. As other reviews here have lost more, I feel fortunate but would warn anyone tempted by the low, low price that they're going to pay much, much more than they think and for much, much less than they would be paying for even if they are careful about reading all the little clauses that must have been written by someone assuming "nobody reads these anyway".


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

NEVER EVER GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD!!

posted on Dec 27, 2012 by James

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Dec 27, 2012): Hidden

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: Domain registration

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

NEVER EVER use this company!

Customer services is awful. I registered some domains on an very cheap offer a year ago. I didn't want to renew them. They automatically put on the "auto renew". They did not notify me they were going to take payment, took nearly £200 on an expired credit card and then said tough you should read the terms and conditions.

NEVER EVER TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

n/a

posted on Jan 31, 2012 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Jan 31, 2012): Current customer

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: MaxWebHosting

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I have my client who hosted their website with easyspace and been hacked recently.

First their control panel, it is easy to use but not the cpanel i'm used to. They have their own control panel which i didn't like, and loads slowly most of the time.

They do not have online chating support, their knowledge base is poor. You hve to sumbit tickets.

I wont't recommend to anyone


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Avoid Avoid Avoid

posted on Jun 01, 2011 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Jun 01, 2011): N/A

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: Starter Plus

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I cannot begin to express how much you should avoid this company. They lie, they cheat and they steal your money.

My problems began 6 weeks ago. I am a professional web designer and my clients had an existing website hosted with Easyspace. They could not remember their details to allow me to log in and change their website so I contacted Easyspace on their behalf with proof of who I was and proof of who my clients were. I also included proof they were the legal owners of their domain for good measure.

Easyspace told us we didnt own anything and locked us out. Furthermore they told us that it was owned by the previous web designers (a company that had long since gone out of business).

After 5 weeks of threatening and rude phonecalls and emails we managed to get access but were forced to buy a new hosting package. It took easyspace over a week to give us access to this package and allow us to upload a website. This should have taken no more than 24 hours from the time we purchased the new hosting package.

Once access was granted we discovered they had failed to match the domain to the hosting package and the name on the whois records was completely wrong.

We decided we had had enough. We were still within our rights to cancel the service under the Distance Selling Regulations as 7 complete days had not elapsed. I contacted Easyspace and told them to cancel everything immediately and refund my money for the hosting. I told them why we were not happy and informed them I would be moving to a new host.

The customer service reps response was "well good luck getting any money out of us. We never refund idiots like you".

Furthermore, I have read in MANY other reviews that once they have your card details they will continue to charge you whether you have chosen auto renew or not. They will ignore requests to remove your card details from their systems and in their terms and conditions it states they have the right to charge you for services without notice and also the right to remove that service without notice or refund.

AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

they really are cheap, only care about a few bucks DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!

posted on Feb 12, 2011 by juan

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Feb 12, 2011): Less than 3 months ago

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: platinum

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

My friends, all said here is true.. i just transfered out cause a terrible customer service... and they scammed 15 pounds... the last they scam form me ever... i hope the 15 pounds transfer out fee and the 25 pounds of the terrible spam filter they scammed from me compensates for them loosing a 7 years paying customer forever!!!

you wont get anywhere good easyspace you are really cheap!!!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Easyspace - costly and difficult

posted on Nov 22, 2010 by johnsmith882

User email:

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Nov 22, 2010): Less than 3 months ago

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: basic web hosting package

Customer support rating: 2

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

I found Easyspace much harder to use than other domains I have through 1&1.
Easyspace refused to refund my money although I cancelled before the 2nd year service started. It cost me about £65 in leaving fees and a renewal I didn't want, just to transfer out of Easyspace. Would not recommend.

1&1 continues to be much easier to use, and cheaper for the same thing. I have several sites with them.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

n/a

posted on Aug 14, 2010 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Easyspace for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by Easyspace (as of Aug 14, 2010): Hidden

Easyspace Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 1

Webhost Technical quality rating: 1

Easyspace Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 1

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

The worst customer service I think I have ever encountered - and that includes pre- Perestroika Eastern Europe!Complete rip-off merchants who seem to relish the distress of clients who have been talked into buying inappropriate packages. They offer no opportunity to cancel a sevice and get a refund even if that service is yet to be implemented, and they force you to sign up and pay for 2 years at a time so that you're really stuck waiting for the agony to come to an end - and then they went and changed the renewal process to auto-renew, which you have to opt out of rahter than into. Result: they sneak in and renew the c**p package for ANOTHER 2 years a month early from a card that hadn't been authorised for auto-renew and won't refund. May not technically or legally be theft, but morally it certainly feels like it. Even when you try and cooperate to use their "services", they get it wrong - it takes weeks and many phone calls to implement any changes; even cancelling a service at the end of a payment period (I managed it once!) resulted in many lost emails and a lot of gnashing of teeth. AVOID THESE COWBOYS!!


User Comments(0)

Easyspace web hosting provider response:

Hi,
I'm sorry to hear that the experience you have had with Easyspace has been disappointing.
We do take feedback like this seriously and can always use it to help improve our service.
If you want to discuss the issues above or would like more information then please contact us through one of our support channels.
I do apologise and hope that, in the future, we can provide a better service.

Ross - Easyspace Support

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 14 ] 
If you have used the services of Easyspace, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Easyspace, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Easyspace in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.