Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of AIT

AIT : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://ait.com
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

Welcome to AIT, home to over 210,000 web sites to include Fortune 500 companies as well as home businesses. AIT was founded as a garage start up in North Carolina and has grown to a two-time INC 500, multimillion dollar web hosting and technology company. From a two-car garage to a 93,000 Square foot data center, AIT has always been entrepreneurial and customer-centric. Small businesses to larger clients like Time Warner, Microsoft, Newsweek, U.S. Federal Government, PC World, United Nations, Business Week, State of North Carolina, Department of Defense, Wall Street Journal, ZD net, Pizza Hut, Goodyear, Smart Money, Discover Radio, and many more have benefited from AIT\'s products and services.

AIT web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:



Average Rating of AIT


Overall rating

6.63/10

Customer support

6.85/10

Technical quality/Reliability

6.72/10

Cost/Value

6.90/10


Based on 143 user reviews and votes

AIT average Uptime 99.900%

View Details Based on 4249 days of uptime monitoring of 1 web sites hosted with AIT
Click here for complete reliability report

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 78 ] 

AIT

posted on Nov 09, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of AIT for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Nov 09, 2014): 1 year - 3 years ago

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

After 3 years of using AIT to host my customers websites, I am still treated as a Valued Customer. 24/7 Support is always ready to help solve any problem. The bottom line with AIT is good up-time and people, people, people!!!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

The Best

posted on Oct 28, 2014 by Tom Robinson

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.sutters4dining.com

Used the services of AIT for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Oct 28, 2014): Over 3 years ago

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I enjoy full access including MySQL locally installed, command line access, etc.

Customer service is always prompt, courteous and professional.

I recommend AIT to anyone but particularly to those who are advanced and need full backend access.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Professional Hosting at its Best

posted on Oct 23, 2014 by Patricia Barth

User email:

Web site: www.presenting.net

Used the services of AIT for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Oct 23, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller2

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I've been with AIT for more than 10 years through its ups and downs. In recent years, the operative trend is professional, wonderful customer service and tech support, reliability, competitive pricing, plan features, and a caring staff. I do highly recommend trying AIT.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Thanks for your work

posted on Jul 03, 2014 by Adward

User email:

Web site: http://su-50.com/

Used the services of AIT for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Jul 03, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: basic

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

This company has the best support ever. Thanks to the team.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

always reliable, great service and options

posted on Jul 02, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of AIT for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Jul 02, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

Been with AIT since 2002, wouldn't switch to anyone else. I have tried other hosting services, and even saw the nightmares others had with other hosting services, but AIT's the best out there. Reliable service, always available service, highly experienced and responsible staff and numerous options plus affordable.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great support!

posted on May 30, 2014 by Eitan

User email: Hidden

Web site: forexsignalsclub.com

Used the services of AIT for: Hidden

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of May 30, 2014): Hidden

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 8

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

Super great support!
very good package, all in all.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Incredible company...

posted on Mar 27, 2014 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of AIT for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Mar 27, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Reseller 1

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I have had few issues with this company since day one. Every time I call for anything, all of my problems are resolved for me. Even, and perhaps especially, when it is my fault. When I had an issue with them, they resolved it within days in a manner that was fair to both of us.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Professional and responsible hosting

posted on Mar 25, 2014 by Alec Yaverian

User email:

Web site: www.browsarabia.com

Used the services of AIT for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Mar 25, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Self managed plan

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

We have been a client of AIT for more than 10 years now for many reasons, just to list a few: 1) extremely professional support and services 2) great product 3) client centric organization 4) trustworthy 5) database confidentiality guaranteed.

Over the ten years we have received unmatched and exceptional service and 24 hours support.

AIT for us is your best bet for hassle free and professional hosting service.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Great Customer Service and Best Domain Management

posted on Mar 24, 2014 by Ador Charming

User email:

Web site: http://charmingweb.com/

Used the services of AIT for: over 3 years

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Mar 24, 2014): Current customer

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: Dedicated server

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 9

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I am a web developer and I have been with AIT for over 10 years. I have used their domain name registration system for the same amount of time. During that time I have needed assistance regarding various domains in my portfolio. They always provide great service and always in a timely manner. If it is 10AM or after 10PM I have always received prompt friendly service.
There hosting is also superior to any other and I have worked with most major hosting companies.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

New member

posted on Feb 13, 2014 by michael dolberry

User email:

Web site: iggpay.com

Used the services of AIT for: less than a month

Date when last hosted by AIT (as of Feb 13, 2014): Hidden

AIT Web Hosting Plan used: the dedecated hosting

Customer support rating: 9

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

AIT Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 9

I am a new member with ait and so fare so good.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(2)

[ Reviews 1 - 10 ]   [ Reviews 11 - 20 ]  [ Reviews 21 - 30 ]  [ Reviews 31 - 40 ]  [ Reviews 41 - 50 ]  [ Reviews 51 - 60 ]  [ Reviews 61 - 70 ]  [ Reviews 71 - 78 ] 
If you have used the services of AIT, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of AIT, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with AIT in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.