Ratings, reviews, plans and features to help you find the right web hosting provider for your site.

Reviews of Green Geeks

Green Geeks : User Reviews
Web Host Site: http://www.greengeeks.com/
[Add To Favourites] [Submit a review]

GreenGeeks offers one of the most feature rich web hosting plans available anywhere on the Internet. Our package includes a free domain name for the lifetime of your web hosting account with us.

Green Geeks web hosting plans listed at Best Host Ratings:

  • Green Hosting
      $7.95 / month, Unlimited Space, Unlimited transfer


Average Rating of Green Geeks


Overall rating

7.56/10

Customer support

10.00/10

Technical quality/Reliability

9.40/10

Cost/Value

10.00/10


Based on 14 user reviews and votes

Green Geeks average Uptime

No uptime data is available

If your site is hosted with Green Geeks you can add it to our uptime monitoring service here.

Gives Green a Bad Name

posted on Oct 15, 2014 by Jon

User email: Hidden

Web site: n/a

Used the services of Green Geeks for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Green Geeks (as of Oct 15, 2014): 3 months - 1 year ago

Green Geeks Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Green Geeks Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 1

Dreadful, cocky, lazy, hipster non-service. Absolutely to be avoided. Does not perform as promised, they do not follow through on anything, run don't walk.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Reliability problems

posted on Mar 12, 2014 by Alexander Kirillov

User email: Hidden

Web site: schoolnova.com

Used the services of Green Geeks for: 1 year - 3 years

Date when last hosted by Green Geeks (as of Mar 12, 2014): Hidden

Green Geeks Web Hosting Plan used: n/a

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Green Geeks Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 7

I like everything about GreenGeeks except for one thing: reliability. In the last year, several times my site would be offline for hours - on one occasion for almost a full day.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Fantastic

posted on Mar 10, 2011 by Hidden

User email: Hidden

Web site: Hidden

Used the services of Green Geeks for: 1 month - 3 months

Date when last hosted by Green Geeks (as of Mar 10, 2011): Current customer

Green Geeks Web Hosting Plan used: EcoSite

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Green Geeks Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 10

I was with another company that was top rated, but had nothing but problems and issues.

I moved over to GreenGeeks and the transition of the multiple websites, databases, secure certificates, email, and domains went really smoothly (done by them through cPanel).

I had to fix a few things here and there on my side, but they were always available and helpful when I used chat or email. They quickly helped fix the few issues that came up, which are inevitable when moving providers.

I have also been impressed with their Domain Hosting service, which I also use.


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

Always "Blame the Client" is not Green.

posted on Oct 27, 2010 by Gabriel C.

User email: Hidden

Web site: www.nuartisan.net

Used the services of Green Geeks for: 3 months - 1 year

Date when last hosted by Green Geeks (as of Oct 27, 2010): Less than 3 months ago

Green Geeks Web Hosting Plan used: Hidden

Customer support rating: 10

Webhost Technical quality rating: 10

Green Geeks Web hosting services Cost/Value rating: 10

Web hosting provider Overall rating: 3

When I signed up online with Greengeeks I received 2 emails and 2 phone calls immediately afterwards because the order did not completely go through. I said to the sales rep I can 't believe how quickly I was contacted and hope this is the level of customer service I can expect...it was great because they wanted my money and that was the last of ANY decent customer service. Every small issue I had I was told I caused the issue so they can't help me(?!). They'll be all over you to get more money/services from you and unapologetically rude when you have any domain/tech/site issues. This company obviously has no idea what they are doing, stay away!


Webhost can reply to this review here

User Comments(0)

If you have used the services of Green Geeks, you can review and rate them here:
1-worst 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10-best

You will be able to add a review of Green Geeks, once you submit this form. Adding a review will give more weight to your vote.


This site is not connected with Green Geeks in any way. The user reviews published here are solely user opinions and they should not be taken as a substitute for your own research, as well as they should not be relied upon for making your decisions or any other purpose.